Black and gold

I do realise that the last few posts have been a glitter-fest so you will be relieved to hear that this is it, for now. This is a very very straightforward mani using two more Christmas polishes: Black Mica Glitter from Barry M (gold glitter specks in a black base), which I layered over Rimmel Black Taxi; and OPI Goldeneye from my James Bond minis collection; which I layered over Nails Inc Lanesborough Place, my go-to gold foil.

blackandgoldIt’s not the best picture so apologies for that but you can see that Goldeneye is very very fine glitter which gives an almost flakie effect: it looks like you’ve painted your nails in antiqued gold leaf. Basically, it is very pretty! I like both of these new polishes a lot but I’m not mad on the combo as I’ve presented them here. I don’t love an alternating manicure like this one: I think I’d be happier with the index and middle finger one colour, and the thumb, ring and pinkie fingers in the other. Done like this it feels a bit outdated. Is that even a thing? I obviously spend too much time thinking about nail varnish. Anyway, expect both of these new acquisitions to pop up again!

Leave a Reply

