Day 23: Inspired by a film (or a TV show!)

 

I don’t watch a lot of films but I do watch a LOT of TV: so I decided to be a bit cheeky with the interpretation of this challenge and do TV nails instead. These are a tribute to one of my favourite shows, Dr Who! You can see a weeping angel (very difficult not blinking for the several days that these were adorning my digits); the TARDIS; the eleventh doctor’s outfit; a dalek; and a fez. Fezzes are cool, if you hadn’t heard. I was super-pleased with this nail art but bummed out about my top coat, which turned out to be super-soft. You can see the dents on my middle finger. I think I got some of the bad batch of NYC that Sammy at the Nailasaurus has talked about. Oh well!

[This post was originally published on my Tumblr account on the date given above: I imported it to WordPress, with some edits, in late November 2012.]

One thought on “Day 23: Inspired by a film (or a TV show!)

  1. Pingback: Dr Who??? No seriously who? | Lacque to the Future: The Blog

Leave a Reply

