Clueless Mani #1

If (like me) you were born in the mid-80s you surely spent your teenage years watching Clueless at sleepover after sleepover. I couldn’t even count the number of times I have seen it but I still love it SO MUCH and what better way to pay tribute than with a series of Clueless manicures?

I decided to base my first set of nail art on Cher’s yellow plaid suit. She wears it at the beginning of the movie and she picks it out of the amazing wardrobe computer that represents the life of DECADENCE AND PRIVILEGE for which she stands. Plus I don’t often do yellow nails and this seemed like a nice opportunity!

Cher Horowitz in yellow suit  Yellow plaid nails

The base colour is Avon ‘Sunshine’, the white is acrylic paint and the black is a nail art pen. This took a long time mainly because I had to use four coats of the yellow to make it opaque and then spend ages waiting for it to dry!

As if!

I’m definitely going to do some more Clueless manicures (there’s too much amazing fashion in this movie to resist). If you have any favourite outfits you’d like to see me recreate, leave a note in the comments!

Leave a Reply

