Snowflakes and stripes

These Christmassy nails are a little off-season but that’s what you get if you don’t blog over the holidays! Anyway I still think they’re pretty. I started out with the stripes (Barry M Silver foil over a base of Topshop Pool Party): I’m still getting to grips with a striping brush (I aspire to the heights of Nailside but I’m a long way off yet). Anyway it looked pretty nice as was but the Christmas spirit took hold and I couldn’t resist adding snowflakes as well, using one of my trusty nail art pens.

snowflakes2This is the first time I’d used the Silver Foil and I was impressed at how nice and shiny it was. Barry M polishes are far and away the best value for money around! They always have the latest effects and are reliably super-cheap. Happy times. Here’s another shot of the nails in the light!

snowflakes1

Leave a Reply

