Belated Chinese New Year

I’m a bit late posting these but here are the nails I had for my flat’s Chinese New Year party. They’re supposed to be Chinese dragons!

chinese dragon 1

The base colour is Nails Inc Hyde Park Gate which I just bought recently off Ebay; most of the rest of it is acrylic paint. I did a different face for the dragon on my other hand:

chinese dragon 2He is a bit nutso looking. Perhaps better in context but I didn’t get a good pic of that hand!

Anyway, the nails are medium good but the party was awesome. My flatmate cooked so much food that we were all basically comatose by the end of the evening; and my sister and I had a good time making fortune cookies that morning. They came out really well!

cookies

2 thoughts on “Belated Chinese New Year

Leave a Reply

