Diamond party

So, it was my grandparents’ sixtieth wedding anniversary a couple of weeks ago: their DIAMOND WEDDING! That calls for a serious celebration and some celebratory nails to match.

diamonds

I achieved this look using some of the hexagonal glequins I bought from Born Pretty Store a while ago (as detailed in this post). Obviously, I dug out the silver ones this time for a sort-of-diamond-studded effect. It took a bit of painstaking application with a damp toothpick but luckily I had an episode of Dr Who to watch so I didn’t mind taking the time!

diamond2I like how they look on the darker grey metallic base – China Glaze Jitterbug. It made me feel like I had armoured medieval badass lady knight nails! (That’s definitely a thing.)

Oh and the other celebratory, sparkly creation which I contributed to the wedding? My sister and I collaborated on this very glitzy three-tier cake! YUM.

IMG_5163

Leave a Reply

