Ikat

OH NO NOT MORE TEAL AND CORAL.

ikat… OH YES! I had been wanting to try the ikat trend for ages and when I wanted a quick manicure the other day it seemed just the ticket. This is (you almost don’t need telling by now) a base of Topshop Pool Party (as seen here, here and here), with Barry M Matt White and Urban Outfitters Cocktail (here, here and here) making up the blobs. The black is acrylic paint.

Looking at all these most recent manicures makes me think that I definitely have to try and branch out from using such a small number of polishes: I have at least 100 so that shouldn’t be so difficult. Maybe a resolution for May should be to dig out some new polishes from the back of the Helmer and give them a good run. I’ll let you know how it goes…

Leave a Reply

