Candy stripes and roses

Another quick post of a springy manicure I dashed off the other day – I am happy with it all apart from the glittery accent nail, which is A-England’s She Walks in Beauty. It’s a lovely polish (you can see a better picture of it here) but I am not sure it goes with the other ones I’ve used. Maybe the overall effect would have been better if the ring finger had been dark turquoise/green, maybe with white spots on it… oh well.

orange roses stripesAnyway it’s still a nice jolly look and I got complimented on it by a random girl at a seminar yesterday so I am pleased about that! As for polishes, apart from the glitter: the light green is Nails Inc Hyde Park Gate, the white is just Barry M Matt White, the pale peach is Essie A Crewed Interest (one of my favourite polishes which I had to re-buy after leaving it in America), the swirls on the roses are Urban Outfitters Cocktail, and the stripes on the other fingers are Barry M Gelly Papaya. The dark green is a nail art pen.

Still haven’t managed to fulfil my resolution to use fewer coral and teal/green colours… oops.

Leave a Reply

