Mr Candiipants floral

Still staying away from teal and coral I have some pink and purple flowers for you today. For this look I went with Mr Candiipants’ famous spring floral look: it’s lovely and easy because you don’t need to use anything apart from the brushes in the nail varnish bottle. I don’t think mine are as neat as hers but then this is my first go and she has done loads of them!

purple flowersWhat I did like was the colour combination: the base is Nails Inc Fitzrovia (I’ve raved about it before but SUCH a nice pale dusty rose-pink), the flowers are Barry M Bright Purple, and the centres are Barry M Pink Flamingo. Despite appearances in this picture I left them shiny but now I am thinking they would look lovely matte-ified as well. Thanks Mr C!

Leave a Reply

