Speckled eggs

For this manicure I broke out the L’Oreal Color Riche Confetti topcoat again – my lovely black and white glitter. I still think it looks ace. I’ve been reading good things about the Maybelline black and white glitter as well – it’s cheaper than the L’Oreal and comes in a bigger bottle – and it does look a bit different, with bigger chunks of glitter as well as tiny little specks. So maybe I will invest in that one… but two black and white glitters… is that just silly?? Do you own one? Or both? Thoughts please!

pastel speckle 1Anyway in this case I layered the L’Oreal Confetti topcoat over a pastel skittle (is it still a skittle if you only use 3 different colours?). The base colours are Urban Outfitters Crowded (lilac), China Glaze Kinetic Candy (the blue/green) and OPI Nicki Minaj Pink Friday (pink). I topped it all off with a round of Rimmel matte topcoat.

pastel speckle 2You don’t get this effect so much in closeup but from far away I thought this manicure looked like Cadbury’s Mini Eggs. (I don’t know if they exist in America but all Brits will appreciate their yummy, crispy deliciousness…)

Mini-Eggs

Leave a Reply

