Liberty florals

I’d had a post on my (rather sparsely populated) Pinterest for absolute ages with a lovely floral print Liberty fabric that I thought might look good on my nails.

liberty floral printGiven that I’d just purchased Barry M Blue Grape Gelly (one of the new summer Gelly colours) this seemed like a good opportunity and so here’s my version of the polish on my nails. The base is Barry M Matt White and the red is Barry M Blood Orange Gelly.liberty floral 1The green centre on the red flowers (which you can only really see in close up) is Essie Pretty Edgy.

liberty floral 2I don’t think I managed to capture the beauty of the original print (I’d do the flowers in a different, lighter blue next time) but these were pretty cute and I do love red, white and blue in combination. I also think Liberty prints are a great inspiration so look out for some more of those!

Leave a Reply

