Avengers… Assemble!

This weekend I went to an Avengers all-night movie marathon at the Prince Charles cinema in Leicester Square so of course I had to do my nails to suit! avengers 1

On my left hand: Hulk, Thor, Nick Fury, Iron Man and Hawkeye…

avengers 2

… on my right, Agent Coulson, Captain America, Black Widow, a very grumpy Loki and the Avengers logo. I won’t list all the polishes I used because there are too many but the base colour for most of the faces is Essie A Crewed Interest.

And… how was the movie marathon? It was AWESOME! We saw Iron Man, Hulk, Iron Man 2, Thor, Captain America and Avengers Assemble, back to back and overnight (it took 13 and a half hours with breaks of about 10 minutes between each movie) and I managed to stay awake for (and thoroughly enjoy) the whole thing. I’m a big Loki-lover so that was a good motivation to stay up for the later films. (And a Captain America lover… and a Thor lover… I just love the whole franchise basically.) It was also fun to watch the films in a big cinema full of people who really liked them and knew them well, plus I’d seen lots of them on DVD originally and of course as big superhero action movies they play best on the big screen! I don’t know if the Prince Charles will do it again but they have loads of similar events and sing-a-long (Moulin Rouge, Rocky Horror)/quote-a-long (Mean Girls, Clueless, Anchorman) screenings so if you want an unusual, fun cinema experience then definitely check them out. They’re also a haven of reasonable prices and indie-ness in big horrible ugly Leicester Square which is just another reason to support them.

Leave a Reply

