Daisy, daisy

(and several more daisies…)

The other day, I saw a window display on Tottenham Court Road with daisies on a green background and immediately knew I had my next nail design sorted. I had been wanting to try out my white Barry M nail art pen (you can see the black one in action in this houndstooth manicure) and this was the perfect opportunity!

daisiesThe green is three coats of Essie Pretty Edgy and the yellow is Avon Sunshine, which I applied with a dotting tool.

As you can see, the white nail pen was pretty good although it was a little bit more seethrough than I would ideally like. I think I was a little bit impatient about letting my base coat try and perhaps if I’d waited until it was ABSOLUTELY ROCK SOLID then the white would have applied a bit better. Anyway no biggie and I am definitely happy with my purchase – and with this fun, summery manicure. Just what was needed with London temperatures of 27 C.

Leave a Reply

