Grading between the lines

Just a quickie: I’d been wanting to try a striped gradient for a while so of COURSE I went for teal as it is far and away the colour of which I have most variants in my Helmer. I was happy with these, although as ever the close-up is unforgiving. From a normal distance away they looked much more even and I got lots of compliments on them when I had them on my nails!

teal stripe gradientThe colours I used, lightest to darkest, are China Glaze Kinetic Candy; Top Shop Pool Party; Avon Peppermint Leaf; China Glaze Exotic Encounters; and Nails Inc Fitzhardinge Street. I just used the bottle brushes to paint on the stripes, and evened them up (really, I did) using a nail art brush afterwards.

Leave a Reply

