I ♥ NY

 

At the end of October I went on a little trip to the States. I was presenting at a conference in California – but as these nails suggest I travelled via New York.

IMG_6350

My aunt lives in Manhattan so I had a lovely few days staying with her in her beautiful Chelsea flat and mincing around lots of museums and galleries (including the New York Public Library, from which I took this picture of the Empire State Building). The weather was nice and sunny so I also took in the High Line, Central Park and Smorgasburg (a food market in Brooklyn). Altogether a very nice holiday and I was sporting these appropriately-themed nails throughout… 

NYCThere’s nothing too complicated going on here. I used my Barry M Nail Art Pens in black and white for the writing and the star details, a thin nail art brush for the red stripes, and a dotting tool for the heart on my thumb. The colours are Barry M Matt White, Barry M Blue Grape Gelly, and a red Miss Sporty polish which I can never find the name of (sorry!).

I also (inevitably) bought a good few nail polishes on my travels (I think they were all from Urban Outfitters, I love the American UO polishes) so keep an eye out for those appearing in future posts!

 

 

One thought on “I ♥ NY

  1. Pingback: Cartoon sparkle party nails | Lacque to the Future: The Blog

Leave a Reply

