Chilli-bright chevrons

chevrons 1

I wanted to do something really bright and bold and I think these nails fit the bill. The colours are all by Barry M Gelly: Passionfruit (red), Guava (turquoise) and Blue Grape (royal blue). They’re all pretty opaque which is perfect for this kind of look.

chevrons 2

I got the chevron look with narrow strips of masking tape. I painted the base red and then when it dried I stuck the stripes in a v shape up the nail. I painted the blue and teal into the gaps in stripes. It took ages so I don’t recommend this kind of a manicure if you are in a rush!! It does look pretty cool though (and even better when you just have it on your nails like a normal person instead of taking close-up photos like a crazy blogger!).

Leave a Reply

